Skip to main menu Skip to main content
NAISA 2023 Conference May 11-13, 2023 Toronto, Canada

Tkaronto Host Planning Committees

NAISA 2023 planning committees include a Core Planning Committee and a Tkaronto Local Host Committee of scholars, students, staff, and community leaders helping to guide the annual meeting planning, ensuring that information flow, feedback and collaboration takes place across local institutions and agencies. The University of Toronto is honoured to be the Institutional Host for NAISA 2023.

Core Planning Committee

Susan Hill, DirectorCentre for Indigenous Studies
Associate Professor, Indigenous Studies and History, University of Toronto

Karyn RecolletAssistant Professor
Women and Gender Studies, University of Toronto

Eve TuckAssociate Professor
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto Canada Research Chair, Indigenous Methodologies with Youth and Communities

Shannon Simpson, Director, Indigenous Initiatives Office University of Toronto

Robert Innes, Associate Professor and Chair
Indigenous Studies Department, McMaster University

Rick Monture, Associate Professor
Indigenous Studies Department, McMaster University

Susan BlightAssistant Professor and INVC Program Chair
Faculty of Arts and Science, OCAD University

Brock PitawanakwatAssociate Professor and Coordinator
Indigenous Studies Program, York University

Damien LeeAssistant Professor Canada Research Chair in Biskaabiiyang and Indigenous Political Resurgence
Sociology, Toronto Metropolitan University

Jennifer SylvesterDoctoral Student / NAISA 2023 Coordinator
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto